CCS
CCS Events
CCS Libraries
About CCS
CCS Projects
BRICS
CCS Highlights


 Events Index 2021
 Alex Lenferna CCS Webinar: A Green New Eskom? Wednesday 14 April 2021 
 N. Shange, M.A Varghese, S. Ngubane & N. Mbuthuma CCS Webinar: Young Civil Society and Contemporary Issue. Wednesday 31 March 2021 
 Saliem Fakir CCS Webinar:Unpacking South Africa's Just Transition-A conversation with Saliem Fakir. Tuesday 23 March 2021 
 Bruce Baigrie What Is The Ecological Crisis and How Do We Halt It? Wednesday 10 March 2021 
 Vishwas Satgar CCS Webinar: The Climate Justice Charter Response to the Worsening Climate Crisis and South Africa’s Carbon Democracy. Wednesday 3 March 2021 
 Clint Le Bruyns, Saajidha Sader & Fikile Vilakazi. CCS Webinar: “Coloniality is not over: it is all over” On reconstituting the deconstituted in and through the humanities. Wednesday 25 November 2020 
 Rosalind Hampton, CCS Webinar: Haunting colonial legacies in-and-of the Canadian University. Wednesday 18 November 2020 
 Remi Joseph-Salisbury, CCS Webinar: Anti-Racist Scholar-Activism as Decolonial Praxis in British Universities. Wednesday 11 November 2020 
 Ndumiso Daluxolo Ngidi CCS Webinar: The use of ‘Decolonial Methodologies’ to Foster Political Agency. Wednesday 4 November 2020 
 Tana Joseph CCS Webinar: Decolonising the Sciences. Wednesday 21 October 2020 
 Leigh-Ann Naidoo CCS Webinar: Statues Must Fall. Wednesday 16 September 2020 
 Marjaan Sirdar, CCS Webinar: George Floyd and the Minneapolis Uprising. Wednesday 9 September 2020 
 Hamid Khan CCS Webinar: Defund the Police, Abolish the Stalker State – A Global Fight. Wednesday 2 September 2020 
 Danford Chibvongodze & Andries Motau, CCS Webinar: The Organizing Principle - Understanding the Erasure of Black Women in Liberation Movements from enslaved... Wednesday 26 August 2020 
 Tiffany Caesar CCS Webinar: Black Mothers and Activism In The Black Lives Matter Movement. Wednesday 19 August 2020 
 David Austin CCS Webinar: #BlackLivesMatter - Igniting A Global Call For Change. Wednesday 12 August 2020 
 Thami Nkosi CCS Webinar Curbing Covid-19: Restrictions on Civil and Political Rights. Wednesday 29 July 2020 
 Avena Jacklin CCS Webinar: Covid-19 and Environmental Regulations in South Africa: Curtailing Public Participation. Wednesday 22 July 2020 
 Vuyiseka Dubula CSS Webinar: The Impact of Covid-19 on the South African Health System. Wednesday, 15 July 2020 
 Patrick Bond CSS Webinar: A Global Political Economy of Covid-19 Social Struggles. Wednesday, 8 July 2020 
 Thobani Zikalala CCS Webinar: Covid-19 Challenges in Higher Education – A Student’s Perspective. Wednesday 24 June 2020 
 Gillian Maree CSS Webinar: The Spatial Distribution of Risks and Vulnerabilities: The GCRO Covid-19 Gauteng Map. Wednesday, 1 July 2020 
 Dominic Brown CCS Webinar: Funding the Basic Income Grant (BIG) in SA Post Covid-19. Wednesday 17 June 2020 
 Mark Heywood CCS Webinar: The South African Civil Society Response to Covid-19: The good, the bad and the ugly. Wednesday 10 June 2020 
 Lubna Nadvi CCS Webinar: South Africa’s Covid-19 Response and Political Leadership. Wednesday 3 June, 2020 
 Brian Minga Amza CCS Seminar: The uncomfortable place of spirituality and religion in the struggle for liberation. Wednesday 18 March 2020 
 Andries Motau CCS in collaboration with docLOVE: Documentary Screening "Thank you for the rain." Wednesday, 27 February 2020 
 Danford Chibvongodze Documentary Screening: City of Joy to mark 16 days of activism for no violence against women and children. Wednesday, 20 November 2019 
 Akshi Behari, Michael Rout & Ronald Bafana Rebel Architecture Documentary Series: The pedreiro and the master planner(Part 6). Wednesday 30 October 
 Akshi Behari, Michael Rout & Ronald Bafana Rebel Architecture Documentary Series: Working on water (Part 5), Wednesday 23 October 
 Andries Motau CCS in collaboration with docLOVE: A documentary screening of “This Land”. Thursday 24 October 2019 
 Akshi Behari, Michael Rout & Ronald Bafana Documentary Series: Greening the city (Part 4). Wednesday 9 October 2019 
 Akshi Behari, Michael Rout & Ronald Bafana Documentary Series: The architecture of violence (Part 3). Wednesday 9 October 2019 
 Oliver Mtapuri, CCS Seminar – Why innovation matters: To invent or Not invent (at own peril). Thursday 26 September 2019 
 Akshi Behari, Michael Rout & Ronald Bafana Documentary Series: Rebel Architecture (Part 2). Thursday,